I’m running the London Marathon 2015!

My wonderful friend is running London Marathon 2015, follow her journey and donate.

Jenny Conlon

I’m elated and ecstatic to be running the 2015 London Marathon. The reason why I’m so overjoyed this time is because I am running for the MS Society which is one that’s close to my heart and passionate about!

Great Northern Run

I completed the Great Northern run in September for MS and that once again gave me the hunger for running. A few weeks later, I read this very inspiring post by The Healthy Bluebird and I just knew I had to enter again. I missed the ballot entry for the marathon so I applied to the charity direct and emailed/tweeted/added extra pages to my application/phoned…daily… and I think my tenacity paid off!

Picture 026

I almost fell off my chair when I got the call to say that I had got one of their bond places. Hallelujah! I have already set up my Just Giving page and I honestly can’t wait!

Mission complete Mission complete

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

